Wake up into nothingness
Your mind an empty slate
Picture a screen that’s colorless –
a black/white palette

No knowledge of what’s right or wrong
No conscience to be heard
No guilty feeling to go along
immorality undettered

You see, you hear, yet fathom, nought
The world around you blear
Yet I, I see it very clear
Its fraught with chaos, dear

O Newborn, would you be so kind
To grant me an exchange?
O, give me your Blank State of Mind
For this world’s made me deranged!

What do you think? :)

